Me

Who am I?

I am a woman who thinks and feels like a teenager and to be quite honest, that’s a bit of a tragedy.  Not so much for me as for my husband and 4 year old daughter. 10 years past the line and I am still not willing to grow up. And though I feel sorry for my husband and daughter, I don’t think things are going to get any better anytime soon.  My poor little 4 year old has to put up with a bully even though she has no siblings and my husband has to deal with a rebel at home even though his only child  just turned 4!!  You get the idea 🙂

What more can I say about myself… I hoard, throw temper tantrums when my minimalist husband calls my precious hoardings junk, love travelling, am an atheist, totally totally love to dance but can’t because of a worn out knee (boo hoo!), love making friends, tend towards being obsessive compulsive, love my husband and daughter to death (when they say yes to everything I say! ;)).  I also love to make things.  And that’s what this blog is about. It’s about all the things I make that are my own original ideas and ideas that are inspired by designs out there. What can I say? It’s a big beautiful world out there and there’s enough inspiration to last me a lifetime…

Leave a Reply

