Needles & Threads

My latest…

And that’s my first original knitting design!! Hmmm. So I am into designing knits now. Mostly knitwear but some other random stuff too. And it’s fun and challenging and a good diversion from ranting about not being able to dance 🙂

Anyway, I was so happy with this little christmas tree decoration that I decided to try my hand at a hat!! And here’s what I made…

That’s ‘Ullu’ (and here’s the free pattern). Needless to say, the calendar has been evicted from it’s sweet spot under my bed and that spot has been given to the yarn and needles. But, just typing this makes me feel so guilty that I just might work on the calendar for a little bit today. The clouds might just magically form today afterall…
Leave a Reply

