Me

Catching Up… 

I have been gone 3 years and I admit, I’d very nearly forgotten that this space existed.  Anyway, I happened to stumble upon it today and thought I should get back to it.  So here I am.

Skimming through my previous posts from 3 years ago, I learned that I was about to embark on an exciting parenting journey.  I had started the Orange Rhino challenge.  I wanted to do art projects with Ka as a way of bonding (and calming down as and when needed!).  I had great big plans of turning this blog into a collection of art projects and ideas.

A lot has happened since then.  Funnily enough, I discovered that she is not really into art.  So that plan of mine didn’t pan out too well.  I also failed miserably at the orange rhino challenge.  After a few tries I gave up.  And incidentally, I just took it up again a couple of weeks ago.  I had Ka make me some orange rainbow loom bracelets (Yup! She’s into that big time) to serve as a reminder to not yell but I kept forgetting to wear the bracelets.  Now Ka just brings them to me every morning.  So now I have no excuse 🙂

I also earned a bachelor’s degree in graphic design and visual effects.  Now I am a budding graphic designer and I love it! I’m still not really convinced that working for a company is the best route for me to take,  so I’m working on some pet projects while learning new techniques and honing my skills.  I’ll decide later whether I want to look for a job or not.

I also discovered Zentangling and fell head over heels in love with it.  It’s perfect for someone like me : high strung and always on edge. I did a few tiles and a couple of meaningful compositions.  After that,  as always,  I got distracted with other things.  My tangling journal collected dust and my pens dried up.  Then,  I recently discovered the zentangle weekly challenges.  They say it takes 10,000 hours of practice to get really good at something.  That’s intimidating but I’ve dug out my journal and bought myself a new set of micron pens. I’m going to go for it.  One day,  one tile and one tangle at a time…

Leave a Reply

