Pen on Paper

Happy Pi Day

Well, not yet but it will be around soon.  At least in America!

Meanwhile I discovered Tickled to Tangle.  I am kinda sorta tripping on Zentangle challenges right now coz I’m a novice tangler and these challenges help me push my boundaries, discover and learn new tangles, test my creativity, and I end up with at least one decent piece of art every week!

The other reason is that I don’t like spending money unnecessarily. My needs are minimal and I’m easy to please. I’m not one to indulge in retail therapy. I don’t understand it. But when I do want something for myself I scheme  so that I can make Mr. Husband buy it for me. That way I don’t have to spoil my the-girl-who-doesn’t-like-to-shop reputation.

I’ve had my heart set on a zentangle album I saw at Barnes and Noble a few weeks ago. It’s not very pricey but I couldn’t justify buying it because I haven’t really been churning out artwork at an astonishing rate or anything.  In fact, far from it. But with these weekly  challenges I will, hopefully, end up with at least one new tile every week. Soon I’ll be able to start dropping hints, mentioning the album every now and then, adding it to the Amazon cart and saving it for later, and leaving my tiles lying around for lack of a proper place to store them 😉  Mr. Husband always falls into that trap and soon I’ll be a proud owner of this.

For now here’s my tile for this week’s challenge – It’s a String Thing #186

Save

Leave a Reply

