Pen on Paper

Breaking Free

I follow rules.  More often than not, this habit of mine holds me back.  But this time, as it happens, I actually broke free from my own shackles.  Every week when I attempt the IAST challenges, I read the instructions and think to myself, “Hmmm…I must remember that the string lines are suggestions and [I must] let the patterns lead the way!”  But I always get too caught up in the string lines and struggle with coloring outside the lines so to speak. This time (IAST#190), I serendipitously ended up treating the guidelines as just that and here’s what I got…

IAST#190

Leave a Reply

